Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Mosquito Control Directory

Contact Us

Contract Inquiries:

(850) 617-7917
(850) 617-7939 Fax
MosquitoControlReports@FreshFromFlorida.com

Division of Agricultural Environmental Services
Attn: Mosquito Control (Contract Inquiries)
3125 Conner Blvd., Bldg., Ste. E
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650

Program Technical Assistance:

(850) 617-7929 
Adriane.Rogers@FreshFromFlorida.com
AESCares@FreshFromFlorida.com

Division of Agricultural Environmental Services
Attn: Mosquito Control (Program Technical Assistance)
3125 Conner Blvd., Bldg. 6
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650

Florida Mosquito Control Directory Map

The Florida Mosquito Control Directory Map provides useful information about the State-Approved Mosquito Control Districts of Florida. This map provides contact information, visualizes the location of the headquarters for each district, and identifies the districts that have aerial spraying capabilities. If you are looking for information about your local district or a neighboring district, simply select the county and details will display on the map.

Resources


View Larger Map

Florida Counties

Florida Counties

Alachua

Citrus

Flagler

Hendry

Lafayette

Marion

Osceola

Seminole

Wakulla

Baker

Clay

Franklin

Hernando

Lake

Martin

Palm Beach

St. Johns

Walton

Bay

Collier

Gadsden

Highlands

Lee

Miami-Dade

Pasco

St. Lucie

Washington

Bradford

Columbia

Gilchrist

Hillsborough

Leon

Monroe

Pinellas

Sumter

 

Brevard

DeSoto

Glades

Holmes

Levy

Nassau

Polk

Suwannee

 

Broward

Dixie

Gulf

Indian River

Liberty

Okaloosa

Putnam

Taylor

 

Calhoun

Duval

Hamilton

Jackson

Madison

Okeechobee

Santa Rosa

Union

 

Charlotte

Escambia

Hardee

Jefferson

Manatee

Orange

Sarasota

   

State-Approved Mosquito Control Districts

State-Approved Mosquito Control Districts

BAY COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Fred Wakefield, Director
fwakefield@baycountyfl.gov
(850) 248-8721
(850) 784-6169 Fax
4800 Fire Tower Rd.
Panama City, FL 32404

BEACH MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT (Bay County)
James Clauson, Director
jamesclauson@comcast.net
(850) 233-5030
(850) 233-5033 Fax
1016 Cox Grade Rd.
Panama City, FL 32407

BRADFORD COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Bennie Jackson, Director
Bennie_Jackson@bradfordcountyfl.gov
(904) 368-3971
(904) 966-6383 Fax
812-B N. Grand St.
Starke, FL 32091

BREVARD MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Chris Richmond, Director
chris.richmond@brevardcounty.us
(321) 264-5032
(321) 264-5034 Fax
800 Perimeter Rd.
Titusville, FL 32780

BROWARD COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Joseph M. Marhefka, Manager
Jmarhefka@Broward.org
(954) 765-4062
(954) 985-1959 Fax
1201 W. Airport Rd.
Pembroke Pines, FL 33023

CALHOUN COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Jace Ford, Director
Calhounmap@gmail.com 
(850) 673-8299
20859 Central Ave. E., Ste. G40
Blountstown, FL 32424

CHARLOTTE COUNTY MOSQUITO & AQUATIC WEED CONTROL DIVISION
Johnny Hunter, Coordinator
Johnny.Hunter@CharlotteCountyfl.gov
(941) 764-4370
(941) 764-4398 Fax
25550 Harbor View Road, Unit 2
Port Charlotte, FL 33980

CITRUS COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
George Deskins, Director
gdeskins@citrusmosquito.org
(352) 527-7478
(352) 527-9567 Fax
968 N. Lecanto Highway
Lecanto, FL 34461

CLAY COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Sonya Floyd, Director
Sonya.Floyd@claycountygov.com
(904) 284-6381
(904) 278-4774 Fax
5 Esplanade Ave.
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043

COLLIER MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Patrick Linn, Director
plinn@cmcd.org
(239) 436-1000
(239) 436-1005 Fax
600 N. Road
Naples, FL 34104-3464

COLUMBIA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Ed Lontz, Director
elontz@columbiacountyfla.com
(386) 752-6050
(386) 758-1328 Fax
1347 NW Oosterhoudt Lane
Lake City, Florida 32055

DESOTO COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Tomas Moran, Director
t.moran@desotobocc.com
(863) 993-4831
(863) 993-4840 Fax
2200 North East Roan St.
Arcadia, FL 34266

DIXIE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Joe Ruth, Director
dixiesw@gmail.com
(352) 498-1303
(352) 498-1429 Fax
P.O. Box 2600
Cross City, FL 32628

JACKSONVILLE MOSQUITO CONTROL (Duval County)
Richard Smith, Director
rwsmith@coj.net
(904) 696-4374
1321 Eastport Rd.
Jacksonville, FL 32218-2297

ESCAMBIA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Matthew Mello, Director
memello@myescambia.com 
(850) 937-2193
(850) 937-2202 Fax
611 Highway 297A
Cantonment, FL 32533

FRANKLIN COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Dewitt Polous, Director
mosquitofc@gtcom.net
(850) 670-8730
(850) 670-8735 Fax
376 Highway 65 N.
Eastpoint, FL 32328

GADSDEN COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Jamison Spencer, Director
jspencer@gadsdencountyfl.gov
(850) 627-5396
(850) 875-8676 Fax
P.O. Box 1799
Quincy, FL 32353-1799

BUCKHEAD RIDGE MOSQUITO CONTROL (Glades County)
Charles Norris, Director
Charlie.Norris@andersonsinc.com
(863) 763-7840
(863) 763-7840 Fax
30082 E. State Road 78, Ste. B
Okeechobee, FL 34974

MOORE HAVEN MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT (Glades County)
John Ahern, Director
johnahern@ahernsllc.com
(863) 227-3291
(863) 946-1599 Fax
P.O. Box 852
Moore Haven, FL 33471

GULF COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Mark Cothran, Director
mcothran@gulfcounty-fl.gov
(850) 227-1401
(850) 229-9521 Fax
1001 10th St.
Port Saint Joe, FL 32456

HARDEE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Junior Archer, Director
Junior.Archer@flhealth.gov
(863) 773-4161
(863) 773-0978 Fax
115 K.D. Revell Rd.
Wauchula, FL 33873

HENDRY COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL MSBU
Shane Parker, Director
sparker@hendryfla.net
(863) 675-5222
(863) 674-2941 Fax
P.O. Box 2340
Labelle, FL 33975-2340

HERNANDO COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Sandra Fisher-Grainger, Director
sfisher@co.hernando.fl.us
(352) 540-6552
(352) 754-4810 Fax
15400 Wiscon Rd.
Brooksville, FL 34601

HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Donald Hayes, Director
Hayesd@hillsboroughcounty.org
(813) 663-3646
(813) 663-3645 Fax
6527 Eureka Springs Rd.
Tampa, FL 33610

HOLMES COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Lee Duke, Director
leedhcmc@yahoo.com
(850) 547-1119
107 E Virginia Ave.
Bonifay, FL 32425

INDIAN RIVER MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Douglas Carlson, Director
doug.carlson@irmosquito2.org
(772) 562-2393
(772) 562-9619 Fax
5655 41st St.
Vero Beach, FL 32967

JACKSON COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Tommy Harkrider, Director
Tommy.Harkrider@flhealth.gov 
(850) 482-9227
(850) 482-9885 Fax
4979 Healthy Way
Marianna, FL 32447

JEFFERSON COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Parrish Barwick, Director
pbarwick@jeffersoncountyfl.gov
(850) 997-3343
(850) 997-6760 Fax
1456 South Jefferson St.
Monticello, FL 32344

LAKE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Craig Scott, Director
cscott@lakecountyfl.gov
(352) 343-9419
(352) 343-9877 Fax
401 S. Bloxham Ave.
Tavares, FL 32778-3757

FORT MYERS BEACH, LEE COUNTY
Michael S. Mills, Director
Michael@fmbmc.org
(239) 463-6350
(239) 463-4201 Fax
300 Lazy Way
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33932-2837

LEE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Wayne Gale, Director
gale@lcmcd.org
(239) 694-2174
(239) 693-5011 Fax
15191 Homestead Rd.
Lehigh Acres, FL 33971

LEON COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Glen Pourciau, Director
pourciaug@leoncountyfl.gov
(850) 606-1400
(850) 606-1401 Fax
2280 Miccosukee Rd.
Tallahassee, FL 32308

LEVY COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Matt Weldon, Director
parksmc@levycounty.org
(352) 486-5127
(352) 486-5165 Fax
620 N. Hathaway Ave.
Bronson, FL 32621

LIBERTY COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Steven Ford, Director
lc911ford@gtcom.net
(850) 643-4960
(850) 643-3499 Fax
10979 NW Spring St.
Bristol, FL 32321

MADISON COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Jamie Willoughby, Director
mcac@madisoncountyfl.com
(850) 973-6495
(850) 973-6880 Fax
2060 NE Rocky Ford Rd.
Madison, FL 32340

MANATEE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Mark D. Latham, Director
marklatham@manateemosquito.com
(941) 722-3720
(941) 721-0452 Fax
2317 Second Ave. W.
Palmetto, FL 34221

MARTIN COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Kylie Zirbel
kzirbel@martin.fl.us
(772) 419-6974
(772) 463-3290
2551 SE Avenger Cir.
Stuart, FL 34951

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
William Petrie, Interim Director
William.Petrie@miamidade.gov
(305) 592-1187
(305) 471-0520 Fax
8901 NW 58th St.
Miami, FL 33178

FLORIDA KEYS MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Andrea Leal, Director
aleal@keysmosquito.org
(305) 292-7190
(305) 292-7199 Fax
5224 College Rd.
Key West, FL 33040

AMELIA ISLAND MOSQUITO CONTROL (Nassau County)
M. Bruce Hyers, Director
bhyers@aimcd.org
(904) 261-5283
(904) 261-2622 Fax
2500 Lynndale Rd.
Fernandina Beach, FL 32035

OKALOOSA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Scott R. Henson, Director
shenson@co.okaloosa.fl.us
(850) 651-7394
(850) 651-7397 Fax
84 Ready Ave.
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

OKEECHOBEE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL PROGRAM
Mitch Smeykal, Director
msmeykal@co.okeechobee.fl.us
(863) 763-3212
(863) 763-4565 Fax
707 NW 6th St.
Okeechobee, FL 34972

ORANGE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Kelly Deutsch, Director
Kelly.Deutsch@ocfl.net 
(407) 254-9120
(407) 345-5538 Fax
2715 Conroy Rd.
Orlando, FL 32839-2715

OSCEOLA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Terry L. Torrens, Natural Resources Manager
Mosquito Control Director
Terry.Torrens@Osceola.org
(407) 742-7809
(407) 343-7199 Fax
1 Courthouse Square
Kissimmee, FL 34741

PALM BEACH COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Ed Bradford, Director
Ebradfor@pbcgov.org
(561) 967-6480
(561) 966-1875 Fax
9011 W. Lantana Rd.
Lake Worth, FL 33467

PASCO COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Dennis Moore, Director
dmoore@pascomosquito.org
(727) 376-4568
(727) 376-4704 Fax
2308 Marathon Rd.
Odessa, FL 33556

PINELLAS COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Brian Lawton, Director
blawton@pinellascounty.org
(727) 464-7503
(727) 464-7704 Fax
4100 118th Ave. N.
Clearwater, FL 33762

POLK COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Carl Boohene, Director
carlboohene@polk-county.net
(863) 534-7377
(863) 534-7374 Fax
4177 Ben Durrance Rd.
Bartow, FL 33830

PUTNAM COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Larry Gast, Director
Larry.gast@putnam-fl.com
(386) 329-0395
(386) 329-0486 Fax
P.O. Box 2499
Palatka, FL 32178-2499

SANTA ROSA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Keith Hussey, Director
keithh@santarosa.fl.gov
(850) 981-7135
(850) 981-7133 Fax
6065 Old Bagdad Hwy.
Milton, FL 32583

SARASOTA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Matthew A. Smith, Director
matsmith@scgov.net
(941) 861-9723
(941) 861-9765 Fax
5531 Pinkney Ave.
Sarasota, FL 34233

SEMINOLE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Gloria Eby, Director
GEby@seminolecountyfl.gov
(407) 665-2439
(407) 665-5600 Fax
200 W. County Home Rd.
Sanford, FL 32773

ANASTASIA MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT (St. Johns County)
Dr. Ruide Xue, Director
xueamcd@gmail.com
(904) 471-3115
(904) 471-3189 Fax
120 EOC Dr.
St. Augustine, FL 32092

ST. LUCIE COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Glenn Henderson, Director
hendersong@stlucieco.org 
(772) 462-2818
(772) 462-1565 Fax
3150 Will Fee Rd.
Fort Pierce, FL 34982

SUMTER COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Herschel Wiley, Director
Herschel.Wiley@sumtercountyfl.gov
(352) 569-6700
(352) 689-4401 Fax
319 E. Anderson Ave.
Bushnell, FL 33513

TAYLOR COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Cheryl White, Director
mosquito.tech@taylorcountygov.com
(850) 838-3539
(850) 838-3538 Fax
3750 Highway 98 W.
Perry, FL 32347

EAST VOLUSIA MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
James McNelly, Director
jmcnelly@volusia.org
(386) 424-2920
(386) 424-2924 Fax
801 S. Street
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

WAKULLA COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Padraic Juarez, Director
Padraic.Juarez@flhealth.gov
(850) 926-0401
(850) 926-2559 Fax
48 Oak St.
Crawfordville, FL 32327

NORTH WALTON MOSQUITO CONTROL
Brenda Hunt, Director
hunbrenda@co.walton.fl.us
(850) 892-8183
(850) 892-8383 Fax
581 Triple G Rd.
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435

SOUTH WALTON COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL DISTRICT
Ben Brewer, Director
director@swcmcd.org
(850) 267-2112
(850) 267-2712 Fax
774 N. County Hwy. 393
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

WASHINGTON COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL
Amanda Baker, Director
amanda_baker@doh.state.fl.us
(850) 638-6240
(850) 638-6244 Fax
1338 South Blvd.
Chipley, FL 32428